Nazi Germany

Nazi Germany, also known as the Third Reich, is the common name for Germany during the period when its government was controlled by Adolf Hitler and his National Socialist German Workers’ Party. Under Hitler’s rule, Germany was a totalitarian state after the Gleichschaltung (coordination) process. Nazi Germany’s existence ceased with the end of World War II after the allied forces defeated the Wehrmacht in May 1945.

This entry was posted in Uncategorised. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

26 − 25 =